Joy Wins Ti Race

Bill Dutcher on Joy won the spinnaker fleet and Brodie Cup in the 2010 Ti Race, in one of the shorter races (and one of the best sailing days) in recent years. The Corinthians received more than $1,000 in donations from participants and sponsors, which will benefit the Y-Knot Sailing program. The non-spinnaker fleet was won by Jack Haanen on Dutch Treat, the sprint fleet winner was Rik Alexanderson on Brass Ring, and Bob Glandon on Mouse3 won the multihull fleet. Congratulations to all the winners and competitors, who made for an amazing day on the lake.

You can view photos from the Ti Race on Kyle Lavoy’s Flickr page, as well as some shots from his turn as Race Committee on Wednesday night.